Posted by: littlewifey05 | May 25, 2011

HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY SEAN!

IT’S HERE IT’S HERE IT’S FINALLY HERE!

So long ago I never imagined this day would come. I wallowed in self pity, misery & anger. And now, I’m thrilled, I’m ecstactic, and words cannot fully describe how amazing this is.

Doctors never gave him a fighting chance. They told us to count our moments, and not to expect anything but an untimely, short death. Back then, I thought doctors were always right. I held my son close, because I thought it would be my only chance.
Boy have things changed….

In the past year, I’ve learned that medicine isn’t 100%, that it’s called “medical practice” for a reason, because NOTHING is for sure. I’ve learned that doctors don’t always know everything, and mommy ALWAYS knows best. I’ve become more confident in myself, and a stronger person as a whole. I can stand up to people now, because if I don’t advocate for Sean, bad things tend to happen. I’ve learned that no one can tell you how to live your life but YOU, and no one should ever even try.

Most of all, I’ve learned to appreciate every moment, because it may not be there tomorrow. Love those you care for deeply, always kiss them goodnight, and never forget that even on the worst of days, you would give your very soul for their happiness.

So Here’s to You, Sean Cain. My life, my journey, my soul for you. You are the best and most wonderful thing in my life, and I’d be lost without you. You are my miracle, my breath and my heart. You’ve made me a better person, because you love me just as unconditionally as I love you. Here’s to many more happy birthdays, many more smiles, kisses & hugs. I love you, dear child of mine, and am TRUELY blessed to call you my son.

“Life is not counted by the milestones we meet, but by the moments we make…”

Responses

  1. He is a gorgeous little boy! I am so glad you have shared our story with us. It has taught me to hold my daughter just a little tighter.

  2. How beautiful! Happy birthday little one.

  3. God Bless you and your baby boy! My 4 year old and I pray for him every night and she giggled with joy to see that our prayers are being answered! Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures, they are awesome! We will continue to keep you and your family in our prayers! My daughter keeps asking when we will get to see Baby Sean “for real” (in person!) You have made me a better mother and Baby Sean has blessed us all through his struggle!

  4. Beautiful!!!

  5. I have been following your story since we were pregnant together on babycenter. I have to tell you, your are one inspiring Mama and I check in often to see how little Sean is doing. You two are so lucky to have each other!

  6. Happy birthday Sean! We found you on BBC and have been following your story for a long time. I’m so happy he’s one!! On a different note, I saw this article in my local newspaper this morning and thought of you guys http://www.deseretnews.com/article/700139811/Unbreakable-Despite-brittle-bones-4-year-old-leads-full-life.html

  7. So adorable! Happy, happy birthday Sean!
    Thanks you for sharing your story with us!

  8. Happy Birthday Sean! I have been following your story from BBC, and I think you and your mommy are absolutely amazing! Your milestones are inspiring. Good luck to you!

  9. What a cutie!!!! I have been following your story from BBC and I just wanted to say I think you are very strong and Sean is so lucky to have a mom like you!

  10. I know I am a bit late but Happy Belated Birthday Sean. He is so adorable I love the pics. He always seems so happy with all of his smiles. I’m glad to hear that everything is going so great. I will continue to pray that your path stays on the same road. It’s been great getting to watch Sean grow. Getting stronger and stronger. Can’t wait to see more pics and hear more great news.

  11. Congrats on such an amazing milestone for Sean! And of course Happy (belated) Birthday to the little man! I wish many more happy and healthy celebrations for you both 🙂

  12. Happy Birthday Sean! I work for the OI Foundation and we are collected pictures of OI children and adults so that we can update the OI Foundation website with recent pictures. We would love to be able to use some from this photo shoot. there are stunning. Please email me at gschock@oif.org Thanks! Gretchen

  13. How is Sean doing?I’ve been comin on jere often but no updates for a while x


Leave a Reply

Categories

